Do I need to save my files before deleting this folder?
Do I need to save my files before deleting this folder?
I didn't buy it in December, so why did I go to put it on a new xmas motherboard in January? That was the first time Steam said anything after install when I went to play. -----A window popped up saying I had reached the 50 install limit and if I want to play I need to buy a new copy of Crysis. So I did off GOG 😀
Those games probably had an old kind of security guard that stopped you from playing after the first time, or maybe they only let you play a few hours because back in the late 2000s EA was really good at making people pay for their stuff. EDIT: Yes, Steam says the original Crysis used "SecuROM," but nobody uses SecuROM anymore and EA probably isn't willing to take it out of the new version on Steam.
Yeah, it's the same thing but I've just tried this 3 or 4 times before. Now it works on mute and there are no set limits anymore.